Project Description

Stuttgart, 18. November 2018

Zech Group relies on component management system and intensifies cooperation with BIMsystems

Already in February 2018, Zech Group together with BITStone Capital announced its commitment to BIMsystems. The Stuttgart-based company specializes in database-based software solutions in the context of the planning method - Building Information Modeling (BIM). The aim of BIMsystems is, among other things, the automated digitization of components, systems and modules, the networking of interfaces, the unhindered exchange (import and export) of data and the modelability of data integration processes along the entire value chain of a property.

BIMsystems offers unique BIM platform

BIMsystems is the only provider worldwide that simultaneously creates BIM content in an automated manner, enables cross-CAD system interaction as well as sales and consulting on its own database-based software and directly connects BIM software solutions there. The component management system is more than a BIM platform: It is the basis of digital transformation starting from BIM data.

The database-driven approach makes it possible to link information and object dependencies on components and building products from the different data silos of the manufacturers (manufacturer databases) with the objects of the modeling. In this way, real product information is already integrated across the various disciplines and software systems during planning and execution. Of course, the product neutrality according to VOB/A is maintained, so that public tenders can also be served. This approach allows planners and contractors to pursue an integral approach in the development and implementation of construction projects.

In the further life cycle of a structure, this information can then be used in operation.

For further integration into existing software solutions, BIMsystems develops plug-ins and continuously drives their expansion. These allow the component management system to be connected with various systems (CAD, CAFM, CRM, PIM, ERP, tools, apps, etc.). In the future, a loss-free exchange of information along the life cycle will be made possible and thus forms an important building block in the course of the digital transformation.

Schematische Darstellung der Funktionsweise des Bauteilmanagement-Systems BMS

Figure 1: The BIM system from BIMsystems is interesting for the Zech Group due to the use of the unique data integration platform (Source: BIMsystems GmbH)

Zech Group recognizes the future of the BIM system

Of particular interest to the Zech Group is the use of the unique data integration platform. This makes it possible to link the company's own data with the respective components or building products to the BIMsystems component management system. In the future, Zech Group will have a list of specified manufacturers that must be stored with their building products on the BMS. The access of manufacturers to the construction projects of the Zech Group will thus be specified and controlled via the component management system. Well-known manufacturers such as Bauder, Hörmann, Keuco, Rehau, Schöck, etc. have already recognized the future of this system. They rely on the possibilities of a digital value network and have already registered with BIMsystems in the component management system.

BIMsystems claims to actively promote the digitalization of the construction industry and will be available to interested parties and potential partners as an exhibitor and in discussion forums at BIM WORLD MUNICH from November 27-29, 2018.

For more information about BIMsystems and the BIM system, please visit www.bimsystems.de

Company description of BIMsystems

The software company BIMsystems was founded in 2015 and specializes in the planning method Building Information Management (BIM) as well as being the only provider worldwide of a cloud-based BIM solution - the corma technology. The goal of BIMsystems is the maximum automated digitization of product data (BIM content), the networking of interfaces and the unhindered exchange of data along the entire value chain of a property. Since 2017, BIMsystems has been one of the top 25 most innovative start-ups in the construction industry within Europe.

More information on the website www.bimsystems.de

Press contact from BIMsystems

Pressekontakt Marcel Volm, Senior Marketing Manager von BIMsystems

Marcel Volm
Senior Marketing Manager

m.volm@bimsystems.de
+49 711 400 460 31

Press contact of Zech Group GmbH.

Samy Kröger

Digitale Transformation | BIM | Lean | Prozesse
Deutsche Bau Holding GmbH
Phone: +49 40 66946 167
Mobile: +49 173 734 1849
Mail: skroeger@zechbau.de
www.zech-group.com

Project Description

Stuttgart, 18. November 2018

Zech Group setzt auf Bauteilmanagement-System und intensiviert die Zusammenarbeit mit BIMsystems

Bereits im Februar 2018 gab die Zech Group gemeinsam mit BITStone Capital ihr Engagement bei BIMsystems bekannt. Das Stuttgarter Unternehmen hat sich auf datenbankbasierte Softwarelösungen im Kontext der Planungsmethode – Building Information Modeling (BIM) spezialisiert. Ziel der BIMsystems ist unter anderem die automatisierte Digitalisierung von Komponenten, Systemen und Modulen, die Vernetzung von Schnittstellen, der ungehinderte Austausch (Import und Export) von Daten sowie die Modellierbarkeit von Datenintegrationsprozessen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette einer Immobilie.

BIMsystems bietet einzigartige BIM-Plattform an

BIMsystems ist weltweit der einzige Anbieter, der gleichzeitig BIM-Content automatisiert erstellt, CAD-systemübergreifende Interaktion sowie Vertrieb und Beratung auf einer eigenen datenbank-basierten Software ermöglicht und BIM-Softwarelösungen dort direkt anbindet. Das Bauteilmanagement-System ist mehr als eine BIM-Plattform: Es ist die Grundlage der digitalen Transformation ausgehend von BIM-Daten.

Der datenbankbasierte Ansatz ermöglicht es, Informationen und Beziehungswissen zu Bauteilen und Bauprodukten aus den unterschiedlichen Datensilos der Hersteller (Herstellerdaten-banken) mit den Objekten der Modellierung zu vernetzen. So kommt es bereits in der Planung und Ausführung zu einer Durchgängigkeit realer Produktinformationen über die unterschiedlichen Disziplinen und Softwaresysteme hinweg. Selbstverständlich wird dabei auch die Produktneutralität gemäß VOB/A gewahrt, so dass auch öffentliche Ausschreibungen bedient werden können. Diese Herangehensweise erlaubt es Planern und Ausführenden einen integralen Ansatz bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Bauprojekten zu verfolgen.

Im weiteren Lebenszyklus eines Bauwerkes lassen sich diese Informationen dann im Betrieb nutzen.

Für die weiterreichende Integration in bestehende Softwarelösungen entwickelt BIMsystems Plugins und treibt deren Ausbau fortlaufend voran. Über diese lässt sich das Bauteilmanagement-System mit diversen Systemen (CAD, CAFM, CRM, PIM, ERP, Tools, Apps, etc.) verbinden. Zukünftig wird ein verlustfreier Informationsaustausch entlang des Lebenszyklus ermöglicht und bildet damit einen wichtigen Baustein im Zuge der digitalen Transformation.

Schematische Darstellung der Funktionsweise des Bauteilmanagement-Systems BMS

Abbildung 1: Das BIM-System von BIMsystems ist für die Zech Group durch die Verwendung der einzigartigen Datenintegrationsplattform interessant (Quelle: BIMsystems GmbH)

Zech Group erkennt die Zukunft des BIM-Systems

Besonders interessant für die Zech Group ist die Verwendung der einzigartigen Datenintegrationsplattform. Diese ermöglicht die Verknüpfung der eigenen Daten mit den jeweiligen Bauteilen respektive Bauprodukten an das Bauteilmanagement-System von BIMsystems. Zukünftig wird es eine Liste vorgegebener Hersteller, die mit ihren Bauprodukten auf dem BMS hinterlegt sein müssen, bei der Zech Group geben. Der Zugang von Herstellern zu den Bauvorhaben der Zech Group wird somit über das Bauteilmanagement-System vorgegeben und gesteuert. Namhafte Hersteller wie Bauder, Hörmann, Keuco, Rehau, Schöck etc. haben die Zukunft dieses Systems bereits erkannt. Sie setzen auf die Möglichkeiten eines digitalen Wertschöpfungsnetzwerkes und haben sich bei BIMsystems bereits in dem Bauteilmanagement-System listen lassen.

BIMsystems erhebt für sich den Anspruch, die Digitalisierung der Bauwirtschaft aktiv voranzutreiben und wird auf der BIM WORLD MUNICH vom 27.-29. November 2018 für Interessenten und potenzielle Partner als Aussteller und in Diskussionsforen zur Verfügung stehen.

Weitere Informationen zu BIMsystems und dem BIM-System finden Sie unter www.bimsystems.de

Firmenbeschreibung von BIMsystems

Das Software Unternehmen BIMsystems wurde 2015 gegründet und ist auf die Planungsmethode Building Information Management (BIM) spezialisiert sowie weltweit der einzige Anbieter einer cloudbasierten BIM-Lösung – der corma-Technologie. Das Ziel von BIMsystems ist die maximale automatisierte Digitalisierung von Produktdaten (BIM-Content), die Vernetzung von Schnittstellen und der ungehinderte Austausch von Daten entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette einer Immobilie. BIMsystems zählt seit 2017 zu einem der Top 25 innovativsten Start-Ups in der Baubranche innerhalb von Europa.

Mehr Informationen auf der Webseite www.bimsystems.de

Pressekontakt von BIMsystems

Pressekontakt Marcel Volm, Senior Marketing Manager von BIMsystems

Marcel Volm
Senior Marketing Manager

m.volm@bimsystems.de
+49 711 400 460 31

Pressekontakt der Zech Group GmbH

Samy Kröger

Digitale Transformation | BIM | Lean | Prozesse
Deutsche Bau Holding GmbH
Phone: +49 40 66946 167
Mobile: +49 173 734 1849
Mail: skroeger@zechbau.de
www.zech-group.com