Project Description

Stuttgart, 9. March 2022

BIMsystems and Akeneo expand connectivity of BIM & PIM application

Global PIM vendor Akeneo GmbH and information management expert BIMsystems are working together to expand joint interfaces. Customers should thus be able to realize a central source of information for their product data. The integration of PIM into the BIM system creates an efficient workflow for manufacturers. In addition, the cooperation between Akeneo and BIMsystems offers a further expansion stage in the digital development of sustainable information management as well as new services.

BIMsystems | Logo von akeneo und BIMsystems zur Erweiterung von Schnittstellen

Akeneo and BIMsystems work together on digital information management in the construction industry (Source: BIMsystems GmbH)

BIMsystems and Akeneo connect the fields of BIM and PIM even more strongly with each other - for efficient information management.

The construction industry is under pressure to adapt to the new work requirements of the market. This is because digital construction is moving integrated work to center stage. Building Information Modeling (BIM for short) is changing and shaping digital construction! But this brings certain challenges for the players in the construction industry. They have to restructure and centrally organize the endless product data with increasing digitalization and networking. Central and digital management of product data is still a challenge for many manufacturers. Akeneo's PIM system provides digital solutions for manufacturers. And the BIM system can build on these solutions.

With the BIM system by BIMsystems - a cloud-based software for intelligent information management - the BIM content is created and managed centrally and efficiently. BIMsystems creates sustainable synergies from BIM and PIM (product information management) with its partnership with Akeneo GmbH and the interface to their PIM system. Manufacturers thus maintain their product information efficiently in one central location - in the PIM system. With the BIM/PIM interface, the data is then made available to BIMsystems' intelligent BIM solution for construction participants as BIM content.

Akeneo is a global leader in Product Experience Management (PXM) and Product Information Management (PIM) solutions that help manufacturers and retailers deliver a unified and consistent customer experience across all touchpoints. As a specialist in digital product data, buying processes and the customer journey, Akeneo sees BIMsystems as a suitable development partner for the expansion of further information and data management solutions.

What are the opportunities of the cooperation between BIMsystems and Akeneo?

The BIM system enables optimized planning, realization and management of construction projects with the help of software solutions. The digitized organization places considerable demands on the structure, content and availability of product data. In order to enable high quality, transparency as well as homogenization of product data, a digitalized product management is required.

The PIM system helps construction stakeholders to efficiently process large volumes of complex product information. Product information distributed across multiple systems and sources costs valuable time and increases the risk of errors. With PIM, construction players have more time for their core tasks. This is because the quality and consistency of the data is guaranteed across all systems. Time-consuming searching for information and managing different systems is a thing of the past.

With the synergies from BIM and PIM, processes are facilitated by creating streamlined and more efficient workflows for the construction industry. In addition, better collaboration including shorter planning and construction times with all stakeholders is ensured. The global company's PIM system integrates seamlessly into existing IT landscapes and connects all data sources. All data sources are bundled in one place. Quite simply.

The result of BIM and PIM: Construction actors are always up to date with all their product data and efficiently gain complete control over information. Internal processes of construction stakeholders are streamlined and new ways of managing product information emerge.

Company description of Akeneo GmbH

Akeneo is a global leader in Product Experience Management (PXM) helping businesses with products to sell, to unlock growth opportunities by creating a single source of truth for product information and delivering a consistent and compelling omnichannel product experience. Thousands of people around the world leverage the Akeneo PXM Studio including its PIM, platform, add-ons, connectors and Marketplace, to dramatically improve product data quality and accuracy, simplify catalog management, and accelerate the sharing of product information across channels and locales.

For more information, visit: www.akeneo.com

Company description of BIMsystems

The software company BIMsystems was founded in 2015 and specializes in the planning method Building Information Management (BIM) as well as being the only provider worldwide of a cloud-based BIM solution - the corma technology. The goal of BIMsystems is the maximum automated digitization of product data (BIM content), the networking of interfaces and the unhindered exchange of data along the entire value chain of a property. Since 2017, BIMsystems has been one of the top 25 most innovative start-ups in the construction industry within Europe.

More information on the website www.bimsystems.de

Press contact from BIMsystems

Marketing-Manager Marcel Volm von BIMsystems

Marcel Volm
Senior Marketing Manager

m.volm@bimsystems.de
+49 711 400 460 31

Project Description

Stuttgart, 9. März 2022

BIMsystems und Akeneo erweitern die Vernetzung von BIM- und PIM-Anwendungen

Der globale PIM-Anbieter Akeneo GmbH und der Experte für Informationsmanagement BIMsystems arbeiten gemeinsam an dem Ausbau gemeinsamer Schnittstellen. Kunden sollen so eine zentrale Informationsquelle für ihre Produktdaten realisieren können. Die Integration von PIM ins BIM-System schafft einen effizienten Workflow für Hersteller. Zudem bietet die Kooperation zwischen Akeneo und BIMsystems eine weitere Ausbaustufe der digitalen Entwicklung eines nachhaltigen Informationsmanagements sowie neuer Services.

BIMsystems | Logo von akeneo und BIMsystems zur Erweiterung von Schnittstellen

Akeneo und BIMsystems arbeiten gemeinsam an dem digitalen Informationsmanagement in der Baubranche (Quelle: BIMsystems GmbH)

BIMsystems und Akeneo vernetzen die Bereiche BIM und PIM noch stärker miteinander – für ein effizientes Informationsmanagement

Die Baubranche steht unter Druck, sich den neuen Arbeitsanforderungen des Marktes anzupassen. Denn das digitale Bauen rückt integriertes Arbeiten in den Mittelpunkt. Building Information Modeling (kurz: BIM) verändert und prägt das digitale Bauen! Doch das bringt gewisse Herausforderungen für die Akteure der Baubranche mit sich. Sie müssen die unendlichen Produktdaten bei zunehmender Digitalisierung und Vernetzung neu strukturieren und zentral organisieren. Die zentrale und digitale Verwaltung von Produktdaten ist für viele Hersteller noch eine Herausforderung. Das PIM-System von Akeneo bietet digitale Lösungen für die Hersteller. Und auf diese Lösungen kann das BIM-System aufsetzen.

Mit dem BIM-System by BIMsystems – eine cloudbasierte Software für intelligentes Informationsmanagement – wird der BIM-Content zentral und effizient erstellt und verwaltet. BIMsystems schafft mit der Partnerschaft mit Akeneo GmbH und der Schnittstelle zu deren PIM-System nachhaltige Synergien aus BIM und PIM (Produktinformationsmanagement). Hersteller pflegen somit ihre Produktinformationen effizient an einer zentralen Stelle – im PIM-System. Mit der BIM/PIM-Schnittstelle werden die Daten anschließend der intelligenten BIM-Lösung von BIMsystems für Baubeteiligte als BIM-Content zur Verfügung gestellt.

Akeneo ist ein weltweit führender Lösungsanbieter im Bereich Product Experience Management (PXM) und Product Information Management (PIM), der Hersteller und Händler unterstützt, eine einheitliche und konsistente Customer Experience über alle Touchpoints hinweg zu bieten. Als Spezialist für digitale Produktdaten, Kaufprozesse und Customer Journey, sieht Akeneo in BIMsystems den passenden Entwicklungspartner für den Ausbau weiterer Informations- bzw. Datenmanagementlösungen.

Was sind die Chancen der Kooperation von BIMsystems und Akeneo?

Das BIM-System ermöglicht eine optimierte Planung, Realisierung und Bewirtschaftung von Bauprojekten mithilfe von Softwarelösungen. Die digitalisierte Organisation stellt beträchtliche Anforderungen an Struktur, Inhalt und Verfügbarkeit der Produktdaten. Um eine hohe Qualität, Transparenz sowie Homogenisierung von Produktdaten zu ermöglichen, bedarf es eines digitalisierten Produktmanagements.

Das PIM-System hilft Bauakteuren, große Mengen komplexer Produktinformationen effizient zu verarbeiten. Über mehrere Systeme und Quellen verteilte Produktinformationen kosten wertvolle Zeit und erhöhen das Fehlerrisiko. Mit PIM haben Bauakteure mehr Zeit für ihre Kernaufgaben. Denn die Qualität sowie die Konsistenz der Daten sind systemübergreifend gewährleistet. Aufwändiges Suchen nach Informationen und Verwalten verschiedener Systeme ist passé.

Mit den Synergien aus BIM und PIM werden Prozesse erleichtert, indem verschlankte und effizientere Arbeitsabläufe für die Baubranche geschaffen werden. Zudem wird eine bessere Zusammenarbeit inkl. kürzeren Planungs- und Bauzeiten mit allen Akteuren gewährleistet. Das PIM-System des globalen Unternehmens integriert sich nahtlos in bestehende IT-Landschaften mit ein und verbindet alle Datenquellen. Alle Datenquellen sind an einem Ort gebündelt. Ganz einfach.

Die Folge von BIM und PIM: Bauakteure sind immer auf dem neusten Stand mit all ihren Produktdaten und erhalten effizient völlige Kontrolle über Informationen. Interne Abläufe der Bauakteure werden rationalisiert und es ergeben sich neue Wege für das Management von Produktinformationen.

Firmenbeschreibung von Akeneo GmbH

Akeneo ist ein weltweit führendes Unternehmen im Bereich Product Experience Management (PXM), das Unternehmen mit zu verkaufenden Produkten hilft, Wachstumschancen zu erschließen, indem es eine einzige Quelle für Produktinformationen schafft und ein konsistentes und überzeugendes Omnichannel-Produkterlebnis bietet. Tausende von Menschen auf der ganzen Welt nutzen das Akeneo PXM Studio, einschließlich PIM, Plattform, Add-ons, Konnektoren und Marketplace, um die Qualität und Genauigkeit von Produktdaten drastisch zu verbessern, das Katalogmanagement zu vereinfachen und die gemeinsame Nutzung von Produktinformationen über verschiedene Kanäle und Standorte hinweg zu beschleunigen.

Weitere Informationen unter: www.akeneo.com/de

Firmenbeschreibung von BIMsystems

Das Software Unternehmen BIMsystems wurde 2015 gegründet und ist auf die Planungsmethode Building Information Management (BIM) spezialisiert sowie weltweit der einzige Anbieter einer cloudbasierten BIM-Lösung – der corma-Technologie. Das Ziel von BIMsystems ist die maximale automatisierte Digitalisierung von Produktdaten (BIM-Content), die Vernetzung von Schnittstellen und der ungehinderte Austausch von Daten entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette einer Immobilie. BIMsystems zählt seit 2017 zu einem der Top 25 innovativsten Start-Ups in der Baubranche innerhalb von Europa.

Mehr Informationen auf der Webseite www.bimsystems.de

Pressekontakt von BIMsystems

Marketing-Manager Marcel Volm von BIMsystems

Marcel Volm
Senior Marketing Manager

m.volm@bimsystems.de
+49 711 400 460 31