Project Description

Stuttgart, 24. February 2022

Inndata and BIMsystems use partnership to expand interface between the two systems

Inndata Datentechnik GmbH and BIMsystems GmbH enter into a strategic partnership by creating interfaces for both system environments. This means that in the future, information from the PIM system and other tools from Inndata will be networked in the BIM system from BIMsystems. Customers will thus be able to realize a central source of information for their product data. Networking the tools of both companies creates an efficient workflow for manufacturers, planners and other parties involved in construction.

BIMsystems | Strategische Partnerschaft mit inndata Datentechnik GmbH

Image: Inndata and BIMsystems work together on digital information management in the construction industry (Source: BIMsystems GmbH)

Inndata and BIMsystems network their systems with each other - for efficient information management

The construction industry is under pressure to adapt to the new work requirements of the market. This is because digital construction is moving integrated work to center stage. Building Information Modeling (BIM for short) is changing and shaping digital construction! But this brings certain challenges for the players in the construction industry. They have to restructure and centrally organize the endless product data with increasing digitalization and networking. The central and digital management of product data is still a challenge for many manufacturers. The system landscape of Inndata Datentechnik GmbH offers digital solutions for manufacturers and other parties involved in construction. And the BIM system can be based on these systems.

With the BIM System by BIMsystems - a cloud-based software for intelligent information management - the BIM content is created and managed centrally and efficiently. BIMsystems creates sustainable synergies from BIM and PIM (product information management) with its partnership with Inndata and the interface to their PIM, BIM and costing tools. Manufacturers thus maintain their product information efficiently in one central location - in the PIM system. With the BIM/PIM interface, the data is then made available to the intelligent BIM solution from BIMsystems for construction stakeholders as BIM content.

Inndata Datentechnik GmbH is an Austrian-based company that aims to facilitate the daily work of the construction industry through IT innovations. The IT company achieves this through a variety of tools for PIM system, construction costing, building material classification as a parameter world for planning and construction, e-commerce and many more. Thus, Inndata supports product data management and sales tasks.

What are the opportunities of the cooperation between Inndata and BIMsystems?

The BIM system enables optimized planning, realization and management of construction projects with the help of software solutions. The digitized organization places considerable demands on the structure, content and availability of product data. In order to enable high quality, transparency as well as homogenization of product data, a digitalized product management is required.

Inndata's system landscape helps construction stakeholders to efficiently process large amounts of complex product information. Product information distributed across multiple systems and sources costs valuable time and increases the risk of errors. With PIM, construction players have more time for their core tasks. This is because the quality and consistency of the data is guaranteed across all systems. Time-consuming searching for information and managing different systems is a thing of the past.

With the synergies from BIM and PIM, processes are facilitated by creating streamlined and more efficient workflows for the construction industry. In addition, better collaboration including shorter planning and construction times with all stakeholders is ensured. Inndata's tools integrate seamlessly into existing IT landscapes and connect data sources. All data sources are bundled in one place. Quite simply.

The result of the interaction of BIM and PIM: Construction players are always up to date with all their product data and efficiently gain control over their information. Internal processes of the construction actors are streamlined. In addition, new ways for the management of product information emerge.

Company description of inndata Datentechnik GmbH

inndata Datentechnik GmbH has been providing databases, tools and data center services for all digital processes along the value chain in construction since 1998. Based on the digital building model ("BIM"), all planning, tendering, calculation and procurement processes as well as building documentation up to maintenance services over the building life cycle are significantly facilitated with systems and services from inndata.

For more information, visit: www.inndata.at

Company description of BIMsystems

The software company BIMsystems was founded in 2015 and specializes in the planning method Building Information Management (BIM) as well as being the only provider worldwide of a cloud-based BIM solution - the corma technology. The goal of BIMsystems is the maximum automated digitization of product data (BIM content), the networking of interfaces and the unhindered exchange of data along the entire value chain of a property. Since 2017, BIMsystems has been one of the top 25 most innovative start-ups in the construction industry within Europe.

More information on the website www.bimsystems.de

Press contact from BIMsystems

Marketing-Manager Marcel Volm von BIMsystems

Marcel Volm
Senior Marketing Manager

m.volm@bimsystems.de
+49 711 400 460 31

Project Description

Stuttgart, 24. Februar 2022

Inndata und BIMsystems nutzen Partnerschaft für Ausbau von Schnittstelle der beiden Systeme

Inndata Datentechnik GmbH und BIMsystems GmbH gehen eine strategische Partnerschaft ein, indem sie Schnittstellen für beide System-Landschaften schaffen. Damit werden künftig Informationen aus dem PIM-System und weiterer Tools der Inndata in dem BIM-System von BIMsystems vernetzt. Kunden sollen so eine zentrale Informationsquelle für ihre Produktdaten realisieren können. Die Vernetzung der Tools beider Unternehmen schafft einen effizienten Workflow für Hersteller, Planer und weiterer Baubeteiligter.

BIMsystems | Strategische Partnerschaft mit inndata Datentechnik GmbH

Abbildung 1: Inndata und BIMsystems arbeiten gemeinsam an dem digitalen Informationsmanagement in der Baubranche (Quelle: BIMsystems GmbH)

Inndata und BIMsystems vernetzen ihre Systeme miteinander – für ein effizientes Informationsmanagement

Die Baubranche steht unter Druck, sich den neuen Arbeitsanforderungen des Marktes anzupassen. Denn das digitale Bauen rückt integriertes Arbeiten in den Mittelpunkt. Building Information Modeling (kurz: BIM) verändert und prägt das digitale Bauen! Doch das bringt gewisse Herausforderungen für die Akteure der Baubranche mit sich. Sie müssen die unendlichen Produktdaten bei zunehmender Digitalisierung und Vernetzung neu strukturieren und zentral organisieren. Die zentrale und digitale Verwaltung von Produktdaten ist für viele Hersteller noch eine Herausforderung. Die System-Landschaft von Inndata Datentechnik GmbH bietet digitale Lösungen für die Hersteller und weitere Baubeteiligte. Und auf diese Systeme kann das BIM-System aufsetzen.

Mit dem BIM-System by BIMsystems – einer cloudbasierten Software für intelligentes Informationsmanagement – wird der BIM-Content zentral und effizient erstellt und verwaltet. BIMsystems schafft mit der Partnerschaft mit Inndata und der Schnittstelle zu deren PIM-, BIM und Kalkulationstools nachhaltige Synergien aus BIM und PIM (Produktinformationsmanagement). Hersteller pflegen somit ihre Produktinformationen effizient an einer zentralen Stelle – im PIM-System. Mit der BIM/PIM-Schnittstelle werden die Daten anschließend der intelligenten BIM-Lösung von BIMsystems für Baubeteiligte als BIM-Content zur Verfügung gestellt.

Inndata Datentechnik GmbH ist ein in Österreich ansässiges Unternehmen, das sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, die tägliche Arbeit der Baubranche durch IT-Innovationen zu erleichtern. Das gelingt dem IT-Unternehmen durch eine Vielzahl an Tools für PIM-System, Baukalkulation, Baustoffklassifikation als Parameterwelt für Planung und Bau, E-Commerce und viele weitere. Somit unterstützt Inndata bei Produktdatenmanagement- und Vertriebsaufgaben.

Was sind die Chancen der Kooperation von Inndata und BIMsystems?

Das BIM-System ermöglicht eine optimierte Planung, Realisierung und Bewirtschaftung von Bauprojekten mithilfe von Softwarelösungen. Die digitalisierte Organisation stellt beträchtliche Anforderungen an Struktur, Inhalt und Verfügbarkeit der Produktdaten. Um eine hohe Qualität, Transparenz sowie Homogenisierung von Produktdaten zu ermöglichen, bedarf es eines digitalisierten Produktmanagements.

Die System-Landschaft von Inndata hilft Bauakteuren, große Mengen komplexer Produktinformationen effizient zu verarbeiten. Über mehrere Systeme und Quellen verteilte Produktinformationen kosten wertvolle Zeit und erhöhen das Fehlerrisiko. Mit PIM haben Bauakteure mehr Zeit für ihre Kernaufgaben. Denn die Qualität sowie die Konsistenz der Daten sind systemübergreifend gewährleistet. Aufwändiges Suchen nach Informationen und Verwalten verschiedener Systeme ist passé.

Mit den Synergien aus BIM und PIM werden Prozesse erleichtert, indem verschlankte und effizientere Arbeitsabläufe für die Baubranche geschaffen werden. Zudem wird eine bessere Zusammenarbeit inkl. kürzeren Planungs- und Bauzeiten mit allen Akteuren gewährleistet. Die Tools von Inndata integrieren sich nahtlos in bestehende IT-Landschaften und verbinden die Datenquellen. Alle Datenquellen sind an einem Ort gebündelt. Ganz einfach.

Die Folge aus dem Zusammenspiel von BIM und PIM: Bauakteure sind immer auf dem neusten Stand mit all ihren Produktdaten und erhalten effizient die Kontrolle über ihre Informationen. Interne Abläufe der Bauakteure werden rationalisiert. Zudem ergeben sich neue Wege für das Management von Produktinformationen.

Firmenbeschreibung von inndata Datentechnik GmbH

inndata Datentechnik GmbH stellt seit 1998 Datenbanken, Tools und Rechenzentrumsdienstleistungen für alle digitalen Prozesse entlang der Wertschöpfungskette im Bauwesen bereit. Basierend auf dem digitalen Gebäudemodell („BIM“) werden alle Planungs-, Ausschreibungs-, Kalkulations- und Beschaffungs­prozesse sowie die Bauwerksdokumentation bis zum Wartungsdienst über den Gebäudelebenszyklus mit Systemen und Dienstleistungen von inndata erheblich erleichtert.

Weitere Informationen unter: www.inndata.at

Firmenbeschreibung von BIMsystems

Das Software Unternehmen BIMsystems wurde 2015 gegründet und ist auf die Planungsmethode Building Information Management (BIM) spezialisiert sowie weltweit der einzige Anbieter einer cloudbasierten BIM-Lösung – der corma-Technologie. Das Ziel von BIMsystems ist die maximale automatisierte Digitalisierung von Produktdaten (BIM-Content), die Vernetzung von Schnittstellen und der ungehinderte Austausch von Daten entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette einer Immobilie. BIMsystems zählt seit 2017 zu einem der Top 25 innovativsten Start-Ups in der Baubranche innerhalb von Europa.

Mehr Informationen auf der Webseite www.bimsystems.de

Pressekontakt von BIMsystems

Marketing-Manager Marcel Volm von BIMsystems

Marcel Volm
Senior Marketing Manager

m.volm@bimsystems.de
+49 711 400 460 31