Project Description

Stuttgart, 2. January 2021

BIM up to the roof: Saint-Gobain and BIMsystems enter into a forward-looking partnership

The system and building materials manufacturer Saint-Gobain and the BIM expert BIMsystems agree: Through a development partnership, the two companies will from now on use their joint expertise to drive the digitization of the construction industry through BIM-based processes.How this succeeds? Thoughtful and holistic data management with all construction stakeholders at one table - or in one cloud.

Saint-Gobain und BIMsystems gehen zukunftsweisende Partnerschaft ein

Figure 1: Through the expertise of Saint-Gobain and BIMsystems, they aim to drive the digitization of the construction industry through BIM-based processes (Source: BIMsystems GmbH)

Maintaining an overview of the rising flood of data with a BIM system

"General contractors, project developers and construction companies are increasingly faced with the challenge of keeping track of BIM data during the project phase and maintaining it manually," says Gregor Müller, CEO BIMsystems. "The rising flood of data and its updating, as well as time-consuming re-modeling and the time-consuming processing that goes along with it, not only bring high costs, but also an extremely high error rate."

With BIMsystem's globally unique cloud-based data management, all digitized product data (BIM content) is stored in a central and web-based location right at the start of each BIM planning project. In combination with the linya BIM solution, manufacturers such as Saint-Gobain have a system for creating and managing their BIM content. The result: For the first time, data management with direct networking to CAD systems can be transparent, centralized and efficient for all parties involved!

Partnership enables practice-oriented BIM planning

"By making Saint-Gobain's product portfolio available in BIMsystems' database solutions, users are additionally offered a broad selection of high-quality and precisely fitting systems & products - which can now also be recorded and mapped in their entire data scope in the digital twins of construction projects. With this cooperation, we support our customers & partners in practice-oriented BIM planning!", explains Benedikt Lösch, BIM Manager at Saint-Gobain.

The collaboration combines many years of industry knowledge with technological know-how in order to develop market-driven solutions based on real use cases that simplify and accelerate the work processes for all parties involved in the construction. The goal: efficient and demand-oriented data management in BIM.

Saint-Gobain one of the most innovative building materials companies

Saint-Gobain is one of the most innovative building materials companies in the world and was awarded the Heinze Architects' Darling Award for its BIM activities in 2019 for its leading role in the digitalization of the construction industry. "The tailored, user-oriented provision of product & system information for the development, planning, and construction and operation of buildings is becoming increasingly important," explains Steffen Lammertz, Head Of Digital Experience at Saint-Gobain Germany and Austria. Together with BIMsystems, we will provide our customers with even more targeted support in both processes and the best possible selection of constructive solutions through joint services."

For more information about BIMsystems and the BIM system, please visit www.bimsystems.de

Company description of BIMsystems

The software company BIMsystems was founded in 2015 and specializes in the planning method Building Information Management (BIM) as well as being the only provider worldwide of a cloud-based BIM solution - the corma technology. The goal of BIMsystems is the maximum automated digitization of product data (BIM content), the networking of interfaces and the unhindered exchange of data along the entire value chain of a property. Since 2017, BIMsystems has been one of the top 25 most innovative start-ups in the construction industry within Europe.

More information on the website www.bimsystems.de

Press contact from BIMsystems

Pressekontakt Marcel Volm, Senior Marketing Manager von BIMsystems

Marcel Volm
Senior Marketing Manager

m.volm@bimsystems.de
+49 711 400 460 31

Project Description

Stuttgart, 2. Januar 2021

BIM bis unters Dach: Saint-Gobain und BIMsystems gehen zukunftsweisende Partnerschaft ein

Der System- und Baustoffhersteller Saint-Gobain und der BIM-Experte BIMsystems sind sich einig: Durch eine Entwicklungspartnerschaft werden die beiden Unternehmen ab sofort ihre gemeinsame Expertise nutzen, um die Digitalisierung der Baubranche durch BIM-basierte Prozesse voranzutreiben. Wie das gelingt? Durchdachtes und ganzheitliches Datenmanagement mit allen Baubeteiligten an einem Tisch – bzw. in einer Cloud.

Saint-Gobain und BIMsystems gehen zukunftsweisende Partnerschaft ein

Abbildung 1: Durch die Expertise von Saint-Gobain und BIMsystems, möchten sie die Digitalisierung der Baubranche durch BIM-basierte Prozesse vorantreiben (Quelle: BIMsystems GmbH)

Überblick über steigende Datenflut mit BIM-System behalten

„Generalunternehmer, Projektentwickler und Bauunternehmen stehen zunehmend vor der Herausforderung, BIM Daten während der Projektphase zu überschauen und manuell zu pflegen“, so Gregor Müller, CEO BIMsystems. „Die steigende Datenflut und deren Aktualisierung sowie aufwändiges Nachmodellieren und die damit einhergehende zeitintensive Bearbeitung bringen nicht nur hohe Kosten, sondern auch eine extrem hohe Fehlerquote mit sich.“

Mit BIMsystems weltweit einzigartigen cloud-basierten Datenmanagement werden bereits zu Projektbeginn jeder BIM-Planung sämtliche digitalisierte Produktdaten (BIM-Content) an einem zentralen und webbasierten Ort abgelegt. In Kombination mit der BIM-Lösung linya steht für Hersteller wie Saint-Gobain ein System für die Erstellung und das Management ihres BIM-Contents bereit. Die Folge: Erstmalig lässt sich für alle Beteiligten das Datenmanagement mit direkter Vernetzung zu CAD-Systemen transparent, zentral und effizient gestalten!

Partnerschaft ermöglicht praxisorientierte BIM-Planung

„Durch die Bereitstellung des Produktportfolios von Saint-Gobain in den Datenbank-Lösungen von BIMsystems wird den Nutzern zusätzlich eine breite Auswahl an hochwertigen und passgenauen Systemen & Produkten angeboten – die nun auch in ihrem gesamten Datenumfang in den digitalen Zwillingen der Bauprojekte erfasst und abgebildet werden können. Mit dieser Kooperation unterstützen wir unsere Kunden & Partner bei der praxisorientieren BIM-Planung!“, erläutert Benedikt Lösch, BIM-Manager bei Saint-Gobain.

Die Zusammenarbeit vereint langjährige Branchenkenntnisse mit technologischem Know-how, um anhand realer Anwendungsfälle marktgerechte Lösungen zu entwickeln, die die Arbeitsprozesse für alle Baubeteiligten vereinfachen und beschleunigen. Das Ziel: effizientes und bedarfsorientiertes Datenmanagement in BIM.

Saint-Gobain eines der innovativsten Baustoff-Unternehmen

Saint-Gobain gehört zu den innovativsten Baustoff-Unternehmen weltweit und wurde 2019 für seine führende Rolle in der Digitalisierung der Baubranche u.a. mit dem Heinze Architects‘ Darling Award für die BIM-Aktivitäten ausgezeichnet. „Die passgenaue, nutzerorientierte Bereitstellung von Produkt-& Systeminformationen für die Entwicklung, die Planung sowie das Bauen und Betreiben von Gebäuden wird immer wichtiger“, erläutert Steffen Lammertz, Head Of Digital Experience bei Saint-Gobain Deutschland und Österreich. „Gemeinsam mit BIMsystems werden wir unsere Kunden sowohl bei den Prozessen als auch der bestmöglichen Auswahl konstruktiver Lösungen noch gezielter durch gemeinsame Services unterstützen.

Weitere Informationen zu BIMsystems und dem BIM-System finden Sie unter www.bimsystems.de

Firmenbeschreibung von BIMsystems

Das Software Unternehmen BIMsystems wurde 2015 gegründet und ist auf die Planungsmethode Building Information Management (BIM) spezialisiert sowie weltweit der einzige Anbieter einer cloudbasierten BIM-Lösung – der corma-Technologie. Das Ziel von BIMsystems ist die maximale automatisierte Digitalisierung von Produktdaten (BIM-Content), die Vernetzung von Schnittstellen und der ungehinderte Austausch von Daten entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette einer Immobilie. BIMsystems zählt seit 2017 zu einem der Top 25 innovativsten Start-Ups in der Baubranche innerhalb von Europa.

Mehr Informationen auf der Webseite www.bimsystems.de

Pressekontakt von BIMsystems

Pressekontakt Marcel Volm, Senior Marketing Manager von BIMsystems

Marcel Volm
Senior Marketing Manager

m.volm@bimsystems.de
+49 711 400 460 31