Project Description

Stuttgart, 30. September 2020

weisenburger and BIMsystems work together on innovative BIM solution

weisenburger bau GmbH and the software company BIMsystems from Stuttgart combine their expertise to further expand the software for BIM planning. Based on real use cases, the BIM solution for holistic data management will be expanded to include the specific requirements of the construction and real estate industry.

weisenburger und BIMsystems arbeiten gemeinsam an innovativer BIM-Lösung

Figure 1: weisenburger and BIMsystems combine their expertise to further expand BIM planning (Source: BIMsystems GmbH)

Together weisenburger and BIMsystems break new ground in digital transformation

BIMsystems specializes in the model-based planning method Building Information Modeling (BIM for short). With its unique database-based BIM system for data management, all digitized product data (BIM content) is stored in a central and web-based location right at the start of each BIM planning project. In combination with further functions, a system for data management is thus available for planners, operators and general contractors. The result: For the first time, data management can be organized transparently, centrally and efficiently with direct networking to the CAD systems.

weisenburger recognizes the potential of this solution and supports BIMsystems with practical knowledge. The general contractor stands for expertise in construction with 65 years of experience. The weisenburger Group comprises high-performance companies that cover the entire value chain of the construction and real estate industry. The total output amounts to €350 million. As a leading medium-sized general contractor in southern and western Germany, weisenburger plans and builds around 1,600 residential units and 600 terraced houses per year nationwide, as well as elderly care centers, hotels and mixed-use properties.

 

A partnership rich in opportunities: weisenburger's practical experience and BIMsystems' technological know-how optimize BIM processes

The provision of BIM content is no longer sufficient due to the mass of data volumes. The BIM system from BIMsystems provides a remedy for preparing, maintaining and managing the data. Those involved save time through maximally automated processes in the handling of product data (BIM content). Likewise, the networking of interfaces saves time, as time-consuming exports and imports as well as exchange formats are eliminated. The BIM system ensures the unhindered exchange of data along the entire value chain of a property or building product.

During the project phase, general contractors are increasingly faced with the challenge of maintaining an overview of the data and ensuring that it is up-to-date and valid. The increasing flood of data, its updating, time-consuming remodeling and the associated time-consuming processing not only entail high costs, but also a high error rate. BIMsystem's database-based BIM system offers solutions at all levels. In the multi-layered planning process, all digital data is stored in a central location, the cloud-based database, right from the start. In combination with other functions, the entire BIM content and its properties are linked, maintained and structured. The digital twin of the construction project thus makes it from theory into practice.

 

The partnership takes the BIM solution a step forward

The development partnership between BIMsystems and weisenburger makes it possible to secure the database-based BIM technology with the help of the general contractor's many years of experience in all service phases of a construction project. "Using practical use cases, we work together to develop all the features required for the BIM system, thereby enabling cost-secure construction," says Gregor Müller (CEO BIMsystems).

The clear advantage of the partnership: providers and end users exchange practical experience and work together to achieve a satisfactory result - at all levels!
For more information about BIMsystems and the BIM system, please visit www.bimsystems.de

Company description of BIMsystems

The software company BIMsystems was founded in 2015 and specializes in the planning method Building Information Management (BIM) as well as being the only provider worldwide of a cloud-based BIM solution - the corma technology. The goal of BIMsystems is the maximum automated digitization of product data (BIM content), the networking of interfaces and the unhindered exchange of data along the entire value chain of a property. Since 2017, BIMsystems has been one of the top 25 most innovative start-ups in the construction industry within Europe.

More information on the website www.bimsystems.de

Press contact from BIMsystems

Pressekontakt Marcel Volm, Senior Marketing Manager von BIMsystems

Marcel Volm
Senior Marketing Manager

m.volm@bimsystems.de
+49 711 400 460 31

Project Description

Stuttgart, 30. September 2020

weisenburger und BIMsystems arbeiten gemeinsam an innovativer BIM-Lösung

Die weisenburger bau GmbH und das Software-Unternehmen BIMsystems aus Stuttgart vereinen ihre Expertise, um die Software für die BIM-Planung weiter auszubauen. Auf Basis realer Anwendungsfälle wird die BIM-Lösung für ganzheitliches Datenmanagement um die spezifischen Anforderungen der Bau- und Immobilienbranche erweitert.

weisenburger und BIMsystems arbeiten gemeinsam an innovativer BIM-Lösung

Abbildung 1: weisenburger und BIMsystems vereinen ihre Expertise, um die BIM-Planung weiter auszubauen (Quelle: BIMsystems GmbH)

Gemeinsam beschreiten weisenburger und BIMsystems neue Wege der digitalen Transformation

BIMsystems ist spezialisiert auf die modellbasierte Planungsmethode Building Information Modeling (kurz: BIM). Mit seinem einzigartigen datenbankbasierten BIM-System für Datenmanagement werden bereits zu Projektbeginn jeder BIM-Planung sämtliche digitalisierte Produktdaten (BIM-Content) an einem zentralen und webbasierten Ort abgelegt. In Kombination mit weiteren Funktionen steht für Planer, Betreiber und Generalunternehmer somit ein System für Datenmanagement bereit. Die Folge: Erstmalig lässt sich das Datenmanagement mit direkter Vernetzung zu den CAD-Systemen transparent, zentral und effizient gestalten.

weisenburger nimmt das Potenzial dieser Lösung wahr und unterstützt BIMsystems mit Praxiswissen. Der Generalunternehmer steht für Expertise im Bau mit 65 Jahren Erfahrung. Die weisenburger-Gruppe umfasst leistungsstarke Unternehmen, die die komplette Wertschöpfungskette der Bau- und Immobilienbranche abdecken. Die Gesamtleistung beträgt insgesamt 350 Mio. €. Als führender mittelständischer Generalunternehmer im Süden und Westen Deutschlands plant und baut weisenburger überregional rund 1.600 Wohneinheiten und 600 Reihenhäuser pro Jahr sowie Altenpflegezentren, Hotels und gemischt genutzte Immobilien.

 

Eine chancenreiche Partnerschaft: Die Praxiserfahrungen von weisenburger und das technologische Know-how von BIMsystems optimieren BIM-Prozesse

Die Bereitstellung von BIM-Content reicht aufgrund der Masse an Datenmengen nicht mehr aus. Abhilfe schafft das BIM-System von BIMsystems, um die Daten aufzubereiten, zu pflegen und zu verwalten. Die Beteiligten sparen durch maximal automatisierte Prozesse im Umgang von Produktdaten (BIM-Content) Zeit. Ebenso spart die Vernetzung von Schnittstellen Zeit, da aufwendige Ex- und Importe sowie Austauschformate entfallen. Das BIM-System gewährleistet den ungehinderten Austausch von Daten entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette einer Immobilie bzw. des Bauprodukts.

Generalunternehmer stehen in der Projektphase zunehmend vor der Herausforderung, den Überblick über die Daten zu behalten und deren Aktualität sowie Validität zu gewährleisten. Die steigende Datenflut, deren Aktualisierung, aufwändiges Nachmodellieren und eine damit einhergehende zeitintensive Bearbeitung bringen nicht nur hohe Kosten, sondern auch eine hohe Fehlerquote mit sich. BIMsystems datenbankbasiertes BIM-System bietet Lösungsansätze auf allen Ebenen. Im vielschichtigen Planungsprozess werden sämtliche digitalen Daten bereits zu Beginn an einem zentralen Speicherort, der cloudbasierten Datenbank, abgelegt. In Kombination mit weiteren Funktionen werden der gesamte BIM-Content und dessen Eigenschaften miteinander verbunden, gepflegt und strukturiert. Der digitale Zwilling des Bauvorhabens schafft es damit aus der Theorie in die Praxis.

 

Die Partnerschaft bringt die BIM-Lösung einen Schritt nach vorne

Die Entwicklungspartnerschaft zwischen BIMsystems und weisenburger ermöglicht es, die datenbankbasierte BIM-Technologie mithilfe der langjährigen Erfahrung des Generalunternehmers in allen Leistungsphasen eines Bauprojekts sicherzustellen. „An praxisnahen Anwendungsfällen erarbeiten wir gemeinsam alle benötigten Features, die für das BIM-System notwendig sind und ermöglichen dadurch eine kostensichere Bauausführung“, so Gregor Müller (CEO BIMsystems).

Der klare Vorteil der Partnerschaft: Anbieter und Endnutzer tauschen sich anhand praxisnaher Erfahrungen aus und erarbeiten zusammen ein zufriedenstellendes Ergebnis – und das auf allen Ebenen!
Weitere Informationen zu BIMsystems und dem BIM-System finden Sie unter www.bimsystems.de

Firmenbeschreibung von BIMsystems

Das Software Unternehmen BIMsystems wurde 2015 gegründet und ist auf die Planungsmethode Building Information Management (BIM) spezialisiert sowie weltweit der einzige Anbieter einer cloudbasierten BIM-Lösung – der corma-Technologie. Das Ziel von BIMsystems ist die maximale automatisierte Digitalisierung von Produktdaten (BIM-Content), die Vernetzung von Schnittstellen und der ungehinderte Austausch von Daten entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette einer Immobilie. BIMsystems zählt seit 2017 zu einem der Top 25 innovativsten Start-Ups in der Baubranche innerhalb von Europa.

Mehr Informationen auf der Webseite www.bimsystems.de

Pressekontakt von BIMsystems

Pressekontakt Marcel Volm, Senior Marketing Manager von BIMsystems

Marcel Volm
Senior Marketing Manager

m.volm@bimsystems.de
+49 711 400 460 31