Project Description

Stuttgart, September 16, 2021

Goodson and BIMsystems share digital passion -
with PIM and BIM for powerful information management

The Austrian company Goodson Softwaresolutions GmbH and the expert for intelligent information management BIMsystems from Stuttgart enter into a complementary cooperation. The aim of the cooperation is to create a central information management across the value chain of building products. The integration of PIM systems into BIMsystems' BIM solution creates digitized construction planning and an efficient workflow for component manufacturers, module builders and system providers.

Goodson und BIMsystems gehen partnerschaftliche Kooperation für ein leistungsstarkes Informationsmanagement ein

Figure 1: Goodson and BIMsystems enter into partnership for powerful information management (Source: BIMsystems GmbH)

Cooperation offers opportunity for efficient BIM content management

The construction industry is becoming increasingly digital and is under pressure to adapt to new market requirements. The challenge of digitization in construction processes is the endless abundance of product data. With BIMsystems' BIM (Building Information Modeling) system - a cloud-based information management software - the BIM content is created and managed centrally and efficiently.

With Goodson as a cooperation partner, BIMsystems hopes to expand the interface to PIM systems even further. For example, in the future, in addition to the creation of BIM content from the PIM system, this will also be automatically updated and tested in waya, the BIMsystems BIM content platform.

Goodson is an implementation partner for PIM (Product Information Management) systems and draws on over 20 years of project experience. The software company works with two PIM tools. mediaSolution3 - mS3 for short - is Goodson's own PIM software. In the near future, there will also be an interface to BIMsystems for mS3. contentserv is the second PIM system in Goodson's portfolio, whose provider is also a partner of BIMsystems.

"At Goodson, we stand for successful product communication. We create the right foundation for product data capture that BIMsystems' software can build on. Today, we synchronize website & stores, online catalogs and much more in real time. Thanks to the partnership with BIMsystems, in the future we will also be able to synchronize current data in component catalogs, data models and construction plans. And with that, we will change the construction industry for good!", hopes Hansjörg B. Gutensohn, Managing Director of Goodson Softwaresolutions GmbH.

User & product experience is the focus of BIM technology

The PIM system ensures that product information is specifically prepared for maintenance and processing. Coupled with the BIM system, the products are networked and connected via an interface - the single source of truth. Product information is centrally controlled in one place - in the PIM system - and thus the resulting BIM content in waya is always valid. This ensures consistent data quality and correct data retrieval regardless of time and location.

The integration of the PIM and BIM systems dynamically links CAD with the product data world. Together, they enable collaborative work and lead to reduced effort in object creation.

Digital is the passion of Goodson and BIMsystems - that's why they are leading the way for the digital future of the construction industry with their collaboration for efficient and innovative data management.

Company profile Goodson Softwaresolutions GmbH

Goodson Softwaresolutions GmbH offers services in the field of integrated product communication. The software company develops and implements IT solutions, for Product Information Management (PIM), Media Asset Management (MAM), e-commerce and web content management. It also provides IT platforms that support and automate customers' publishing processes. Goodson conceives, designs and implements print catalogs and electronic media.

For more information, click here: www.goodson.at

Press contact of Goodson Softwaresolutions GmbH

Katharina Rauch
Marketing and communication

For more information about Goodson's software solutions, please feel free to contact Katharina Rauch at any time.

katharina.rauch@goodson.at
T +43 5574 58 998-27
www.goodson.at

Company profile BIMsystems GmbH

BIMsystems GmbH was founded in 2015 by Gregor Müller & a team of developers and industry experts. The software startup specializes in dealing with the model-based planning method Building Information Modeling (BIM). The goal is the maximum automated digitization of product data (BIM content), the networking of interfaces & the unhindered exchange (import & export) of data along the value chain of a property.

For more information, click here: www.bimsystems.de

Press contact from BIMsystems

Marketing-Manager Marcel Volm von BIMsystems

Marcel Volm
Senior Marketing Manager

Would you like more information about mairen? For fact and product sheets, images and further information please contact Marcel Volm at any time.

m.volm@bimsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 31
www.bimsystems.de

Project Description

Stuttgart, 16. September 2021

Goodson und BIMsystems teilen digitale Leidenschaft –
mit PIM und BIM für ein leistungsstarkes Informationsmanagement

Das österreichische Unternehmen Goodson Softwaresolutions GmbH und der Experte für intelligentes Informationsmanagement BIMsystems aus Stuttgart gehen eine komplementäre Kooperation ein. Das Ziel der Zusammenarbeit ist über die Wertschöpfungskette von Bauprodukten ein zentrales Informationsmanagement zu schaffen. Die Integration von PIM-Systemen in die BIM-Lösung von BIMsystems schafft eine digitalisierte Bauplanung und einen effizienten Workflow für Bauteilhersteller, Modulbauer und Systemanbieter.

Goodson und BIMsystems gehen partnerschaftliche Kooperation für ein leistungsstarkes Informationsmanagement ein

Abbildung 1: Goodson und BIMsystems gehen partnerschaftliche Kooperation für ein leistungsstarkes Informationsmanagement ein (Quelle: BIMsystems GmbH)

Kooperation bietet Chance für effizientes BIM-Content Management

Die Baubranche wird zunehmend digitaler und steht unter Druck sich den neuen Marktanforderungen anzupassen. Die Herausforderung der Digitalisierung bei Bauprozessen ist die unendliche Fülle an Produktdaten. Mit dem BIM-System (Building Information Modeling) von BIMsystems – eine cloudbasierte Software für Informationsmanagement – wird der BIM-Content zentral und effizient erstellt und verwaltet.

Mit Goodson als Kooperationspartner erhofft sich BIMsystems, die Schnittstelle zu PIM-Systemen noch stärker auszubauen. Beispielsweise soll sich künftig neben der Erstellung von BIM-Content aus dem PIM-System heraus auch dieser in waya, der BIM-Content-Plattform des BIMsystems, automatisch aktualisieren und testen.

Goodson ist Implementierungspartner für PIM-Systeme (Product Information Management) und greift auf über 20 Jahre Projekterfahrung zurück. Das Softwareunternehmen arbeitet mit zwei PIM-Tools. mediaSolution3 – kurz mS3 – ist die eigene PIM-Software von Goodson. In naher Zukunft soll es auch für mS3 eine Schnittstelle zu BIMsystems geben. contentserv ist das zweite PIM-System in Goodsons Portfolio, dessen Anbieter ebenfalls ein Partner von BIMsystems ist.

„Wir bei Goodson stehen für eine erfolgreiche Produktkommunikation. Wir schaffen die richtige Basis für die Produktdatenerfassung, auf welche die Software von BIMsystems aufsetzen kann. Heute synchronisieren wir in Echtzeit Website- & Shops, Onlinekataloge und vieles mehr. Dank der Partnerschaft mit BIMsystems werden wir künftig auch aktuelle Daten in Bauteilkatalogen, Datenmodellen und Bauplanungen synchronisieren können. Und damit verändern wir die Baubranche nachhaltig!“, erhofft sich Hansjörg B. Gutensohn, Geschäftsführer von Goodson Softwaresolutions GmbH

User- & Product Experience steht bei der BIM-Technologie im Fokus

Das PIM-System sorgt dafür, dass Produktinformationen für die Pflege und Verarbeitung gezielt aufbereitet werden. Gekoppelt mit dem BIM-System werden die Produkte vernetzt und über eine Schnittstelle angebunden – die Single Source of Truth. Produktinformationen werden an einem Ort – im PIM-System – zentral gesteuert und somit ist der daraus entstandene BIM-Content in waya stets valide. Das sorgt für eine konsistente Datenqualität und ein zeit- und ortsunabhängiges korrektes Aufrufen der Daten.

Die Integration des PIM- und BIM-Systems vernetzt dynamisch die CAD mit der Produktdatenwelt. Gemeinsam ermöglichen sie die kollaborative Zusammenarbeit und führen zu einem verringerten Aufwand in der Objekterstellung.

Digital ist die Leidenschaft von Goodson und BIMsystems – daher weisen sie mit ihrer Zusammenarbeit für ein effizientes und innovatives Datenmanagement den Weg für die digitale Zukunft der Baubranche.

Firmenprofil Goodson Softwaresolutions GmbH

Die Goodson Softwaresolutions GmbH bietet Leistungen im Bereich der integrierten Produktkommunikation an. Das Software-Unternehmen entwickelt und implementiert IT-Lösungen, für Product Information Management (PIM), Media Asset Management (MAM), E-Commerce und Web-Content-Management. Darüber hinaus werden IT-Plattformen zur Verfügung gestellt, welche die Publikationsprozesse der Kunden unterstützen und automatisieren. Goodson konzipiert, gestaltet und realisiert Printkataloge und elektronische Medien.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: www.goodson.at

Pressekontakt von Goodson Softwaresolutions GmbH

Katharina Rauch
Marketing und Kommunikation

Für weitere Informationen zu den Softwarelösungen von Goodson kommen Sie sehr gerne jederzeit auf Katharina Rauch zu.

katharina.rauch@goodson.at
T +43 5574 58 998-27
www.goodson.at

Firmenprofil BIMsystems GmbH

BIMsystems GmbH wurde 2015 von Gregor Müller & einem Entwicklerteam sowie Branchenexperten gegründet. Das Software-Startup hat sich auf den Umgang mit der modellbasierten Planungsmethode Building Information Modeling (BIM) spezialisiert. Ziel ist die maximal automatisierte Digitalisierung von Produktdaten (BIM-Content), die Vernetzung von Schnittstellen & der ungehinderte Austausch (Import- & Export) von Daten entlang der Wertschöpfungskette einer Immobilie.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: www.bimsystems.de

Pressekontakt von BIMsystems

Marketing-Manager Marcel Volm von BIMsystems

Marcel Volm
Senior Marketing Manager

Sie wünschen mehr Informationen zu mairen? Für Fact- und Productsheets, Bildmaterial und weitere Informationen kommen Sie sehr gerne jederzeit auf Marcel Volm zu.

m.volm@bimsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 31
www.bimsystems.de