Project Description

Stuttgart, 23. April 2021

Digitized roof & facade systems: Aluform is now available with BIM content on waya

From now on, Aluform is available with BIM content for aluminum roof and facade systems on waya by BIMsystems. This allows planners to place and configure the system solutions directly in their own CAD system and transmit important data for production to the manufacturer. Aluform focuses on sustainable and economical building products - that starts with BIMsystems.

Aluform Produkte sind nun auf der BIM-Software waya verfügbar

Figure 1: Aluform products are now available on waya by BIMsystems (Source: BIMsystems GmbH)

Aluform brings innovation and sustainability of aluminum into digital planning and production processes with BIM content

With BIM (Building Information Modeling), construction projects can be digitized right from the start and important information on planning, execution and infrastructure can be collected and managed in the so-called digital twin. Among other things, BIM-compliant data is required as a source of information for implementation in practice. In order to support planners in digital planning and to further advance the digitization of construction, Aluform is now making its roof and façade system solutions available as BIM content.

From now on, BIM content from Aluform is available in waya . In waya, Aluform's products are presented as dynamic BIM content - this means that the BIM content can be individualized and placed according to predefined parameters in line with requirements. The basis for this BIM-enabled product configurator is the corma technology from BIMsystems. Planners thus effectively save time in the search, selection and placement of the digitized roof and facade systems.

waya functions as a plugin for the CAD systems ArchiCAD, Revit as well as Allplan and establishes a connection between planner and manufacturer. Because Aluform has combined to the geometry data of the roof or facade system also the associated expertise in the BIM content. This makes it configurable. Also, object consultants can directly view the corresponding BIM content by means of waya, modify and accompany the planner in the process.

The result: architects, builders and tradesmen, and housing companies benefit from lossless networking in BIM planning, consulting directly in the CAD system, digitized project and product data, and addressee-specific information throughout the planning process.

The digital transformation continues

Aluform has included groundbreaking innovation in its mission statement. Both in the production of facade and roof elements and in digital consulting services. That is why the company now relies on waya by BIMsystems. Because the high efficiency and functionality of the BIM system convinces: short turnaround times and low effort in the creation of the BIM content through the maintenance environment "linya".

BIMsystems uses existing digitized material and product data as digitized expertise for the Aluform BIM content. Via the linya by BIMsystems maintenance environment, this expertise can be created, managed and updated by the manufacturer itself in the form of rules and logics. This means that the BIM content on waya is always up-to-date and can be implemented by the manufacturer.

waya is free for planners with all basic functions! With it, they and the other construction stakeholders can search, transform, configure and place BIM content from Aluform and collaborate with partners in a central data model. The installation is straightforward: After downloading the free plugin and installing it, users only need to register once for free. Subsequently, waya is ready for operation and can be controlled directly from the CAD system.

For more information about waya , please visit www.bimsystems.de/waya

For more information about Aluform please visit www.aluform.de

Project Description

Stuttgart, 23. April 2021

Digitalisierte Dach- & Fassadensysteme: Aluform ist nun mit BIM-Content auf waya verfügbar

Ab sofort ist Aluform mit BIM-Content für Dach- und Fassadensysteme aus Aluminium auf waya by BIMsystems verfügbar. Damit können Planer die Systemlösungen direkt im eigenen CAD-System platzieren, konfigurieren und wichtige Daten für die Produktion an den Hersteller übermitteln. Aluform setzt auf nachhaltige und wirtschaftliche Bauprodukte – das beginnt bei BIMsystems.

 
Aluform Produkte sind nun auf der BIM-Software waya verfügbar

Abbildung 1: Aluform Produkte sind jetzt auf waya by BIMsystems verfügbar (Quelle: BIMsystems GmbH)

Aluform bringt mit BIM-Content Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit des Aluminiums in die digitalen Planungs- und Produktionsprozesse

Mit BIM (Building Information Modeling) lassen sich Bauprojekte von Beginn an digitalisieren und wichtige Informationen zur Planung, Ausführung und Infrastruktur im sogenannten digitalen Zwilling sammeln und verwalten. Für die Umsetzung in der Praxis bedarf es unter anderem BIM-konformer Daten als Informationsquelle. Um Planer bei der digitalen Planung zu unterstützen und die Digitalisierung des Bauwesens weiter voranzutreiben, stellt Aluform jetzt seine Dach- und Fassadensystemlösungen als BIM-Content zur Verfügung.

Ab sofort ist BIM-Content von Aluform in waya abrufbar. In waya werden die Produkte von Aluform als dynamischer BIM-Content dargestellt – das bedeutet, dass der BIM-Content gemäß vorab definierten Parametern anforderungsgerecht individualisiert und platziert werden kann. Grundlage für diesen BIM-fähigen Produktkonfigurator ist die corma Technologie von BIMsystems. Planende sparen damit effektiv Zeit in der Suche, Auswahl und Platzierung der digitalisierten Dach- und Fassadensysteme.

waya fungiert als Plugin für die CAD-Systeme ArchiCAD, Revit sowie Allplan und stellt eine Verbindung zwischen Planer und Hersteller her. Denn Aluform hat zu den Geometriedaten des Dach- oder Fassadensystems auch das dazugehörige Fachwissen in den BIM-Content vereint. Damit wird dieser konfigurierbar. Auch können Objektberater mittels waya direkt den entsprechenden BIM-Content einsehen, modifizieren und den Planer im Prozess begleiten.

Das Ergebnis: Architekten, Bauherren und Handwerksbetriebe und Wohnungsunternehmen profitieren von der verlustfreien Vernetzung in der BIM-Planung, Beratung direkt im CAD-System, digitalisierten Projekt- und Produktdaten und adressatengerechten Informationen im gesamten Planungsprozess.

 

Die digitale Transformation für Aluform geht weiter

Wegweisende Innovation hat Aluform ins Leitbild mitaufgenommen. Sowohl bei der Herstellung von Fassaden- und Dachelementen als auch bei den digitalen Beratungsdienstleistungen. Deshalb setzt das Unternehmen jetzt auf waya by BIMsystems. Denn die hohe Effizienz und Funktionalität des BIM-Systems überzeugt: kurze Durchlaufzeiten und geringer Aufwand bei der Erstellung des BIM-Contents durch die Pflegeumgebung „linya“.

BIMsystems nutzt bestehende digitalisierte Material- und Produktdaten als digitalisiertes Fachwissen für den Aluform-BIM-Content. Über die Pflegeumgebung linya by BIMsystems kann dieses Fachwissen in Form von Regeln und Logiken vom Hersteller selbst erstellt, verwaltet und aktualisiert werden. Damit ist der BIM-Content auf waya stets aktuell und für den Hersteller umsetzbar.

waya ist für Planer mit allen Grundfunktionen kostenlos! Damit können sie und die weiteren Bauakteure BIM-Content von Aluform suchen, wandeln, konfigurieren und platzieren sowie mit Partnern in einem zentralen Datenmodell zusammenarbeiten. Die Installation ist unkompliziert: Nach dem Download des kostenlosen Plugins und dessen Installation müssen sich Anwender nur einmalig kostenlos registrieren. Anschließend ist waya betriebsbereit und direkt aus dem CAD-System ansteuerbar.

 

Weitere Informationen zu waya finden Sie unter www.bimsystems.de/waya

Weitere Infos zu Aluform finden Sie unter www.aluform.de